Highly specialized industrial real estate professional joins Stream Realty Partners’ Houston team

Stream Realty Partners has recruited industrial real estate professional Thomas (Tommy) Erwin to help accommodate users with heavy manufacturing needs throughout the Houston region. 

Erwin joins Stream, a national commercial real estate firm offering an integrated platform of services, as a vice president in its Houston office, responsible for industrial tenant representation, transaction management, and new client and business pursuits. His background in mineral acquisition and divestiture lends him a unique perspective and skillset in seeking out opportunities of maximum value for clients. Erwin will work closely with Managing Director Tyler Maner to expand the company’s industrial services platform across the Houston metro market, specifically in the port sector.

Erwin comes to Stream from Moody Rambin, where he spent the last four-plus years as a member of their industrial and investment services team, focused on tenant representation, landlord representation, and investment services. While there, he focused on the heavy industrial manufacturing sector covering port cities throughout the Gulf Coast. This specialization encompasses a wide array of services, including facilitating acquisition and disposition of properties on behalf of Fortune 500 companies, locally owned operations, and high net worth family offices. Throughout his career, he has utilized his expertise to provide dedicated solutions across the expansive landscape of Texas’s industrial marketplace.

Erwin was a recipient of NAIOP Houston’s Rising Star award in 2021, which recognizes real estate professionals within the Houston community that exemplify the most outstanding qualities in the commercial real estate industry, including transactional standout, client service, community involvement, and mentoring young professionals. As a seventh generation Houstonian, Erwin is deeply entrenched in the local community, serving as a member of JH Outback Texas’s Executive Committee.