Here Are Your 2021 REDnews Awards Winners

Nearly 300 commercial real estate professionals gathered at the Briar Club ballroom last Thursday, August 5 to celebrate this past year’s biggest deals and the movers and shakers behind them during the REDnews Awards. And there was certainly much cause for celebration after the hardships and challenges presented during 2020 and beyond. However, the CRE industry has proven resilient and we would like to honor those who continue to set a high bar for excellence in the field.

Dozens of entries vied for the 29 different award categories and after much deliberation, the individuals and companies listed below earned their spot on the list of winners. We would like to thank all the nominees and award winners who made this year’s REDnews Awards a big success and we invite all to stay in touch with our team through LinkedIn and Twitter. And Until next year’s awards take place, please be sure to keep an eye on the various panel events and mixers scheduled throughout the rest of the year.

REJournals CFO Todd Phillips

Below is the complete list of the 2021 REDnews Award winners

Best Technology Pivot:
Hartman Income REIT: NeedlePoint Bi-Polar Ionization (winner)

City/Municipality of the Year:
City of Seabrook (winner)

Most Significant Investment Sale of 2020:
Katy Multifamily (winner)

Suburban Multifamily (Market Rate):
The Park at Tour 18 Apartments (winner)
The Lane at the Waterway
Two Lakes Edge
he Crawford at Grand Morton

Urban Multifamily (Market Rate):
Crimson Gables Signature Collection
Tower 5040
The Montrose at Buffalo Bayou (winner)

Industrial, Manufacturing and Science:
Katy Prairie Business Park
Landmark at the Grove
Nexus Park Northwest
Parc 59 (winner)

Office Project:
Avidian Wealth Management
Village Towers Phase 1 (winner)

Interior Design (Retail, Restaurant and Hospitality):
Eden Salon Suites (winner)

Interior Design (Office, Industrial and Corporate):
Centurion Pipeline L.P. Corporate Office
2nd MD Corporate Office
OCI Methanol (winner)

2020 Broker Pivot of the Year:
David Baker of Transwestern (winner)
Kimberly Morris of Keller Williams Platinum

Redevelopment and/or Historic Adaptive Reuse:
3201 Allen Parkway
Baybrook Terrace Shopping Center remodel
Meyerland Market H-E-B at Meyerland Plaza redevelopment (winner)

Lifetime Achievement Award:
Welcome Wilson, Sr of the Welcome Group

Real Estate Lawyer of the Year:
Derek Pershing of Wilson Cribbs & Goren (winner)

Bellaire Town Center
Meyerland Market H-E-B at Meyerland Plaza (winner)

Best COVID Plan:
Goree Headquarters
HHCares (winner)
Hartman Income REIT

2020 Superstar:
Kimberly Morris of Keller Williams Platinum
Grant Pearson of Jackson-Shaw (winner)

Brokerage Firm of the Year:
Belvoir Real Estate Group
Caldwell Brokerage Company
Cushman & Wakefield
Transwestern Real Estate Services (winner)

Emerging Leader of the Year:
Will Curtus of KW Commercial City ViewMike Pittman II of Urban Partnerships Community Development Corporation
Vince Strake of Cushman & Wakefield (winner)
Myra Vorrice of RESOLUT RE

Social Media Influencer of the Year:
Will Curtis of KW Commercial City View
Tiffany Ryland of Arvo Realty Advisors (winner)

Most Significant Lease Transaction:
Park Towers Relocations
Western Midstream at The Woodlands Towers at The Waterway (winner)

Broker of the Year:
Brandon Clarke of JLL
Jim Foreman of Cushman & Wakefield (winner)
Kyle Fischer of Belvoir Real Estate Group
Doug Little of Transwestern
Reed Vestal, SIOR, CCIM of Junction Commercial Real Estate

Property Manager of the Year:
Robert Paul Brezina III of Fidelis Realty Partners
Kaci Hancock of REIS Associates
Laura Harvey of Stream Realty Partners
Natali Juarbe of Granite Properties (winner)
Lan Nguyen of Fidelis Realty Partners

Architect/Engineer of the Year:
Ben Allsop, P.E. of Kimley-Horn & Associates
F. Sabir of FS Group Architects
Melissa Turnbaugh of PBK (winner)

Executive of the Year:
Shane Cawood of Hartman Income REIT
Matthew Goldsby of Belvoir Real Estate Group
Michael G. Scheurich of Arch-Con Construction (winner)

Woman of the Year:
Dianna Bridger of Cushman & Wakefield
Lynn Davis of Fidelis Realty Partners (winner)
Helena Finley of Morgan Group
Susan L. Hill of JLL
Edna Meyer-Nelson of Richland Investments
Kimberly Morris of Keller Williams Platinum

General Contractor of the Year:
E Contractors USA
E.E. Reed Construction (winner) Rosenberger Construction

Mortgage Broker/Banker of the Year:
Hernan Garcia of Oakdale Mortgage
Tucker Knight of Berkadia (winner)

Developer of the Year:
Skanska USA Commercial Development The Howard Hughes Corporation (winner)

Lender of the Year:
Veritex Community Bank (winner)